About Logo

Meaning of the words and the picture in the Logo
Logo Shuddhabhakti

  1. Guru-Gaudiyah: Guru means Preceptor and Gaudiya means Follower of Lord Gauranga or Sri Chaitanya. So Guru-Gaudiyah means the real preceptors who is a staunch follower of the teachings and philosophy of Lord Gauranga.The upward Tilaka (urdhapundra) is the mark of the Vaishnava and represents the Temple of Godhead. The Tilaka is not a sectarian mark but the eternal ornament of the soul and therefore of abiding an universal significance.
  1. Om: The transcendental sound known as Pranab in the Vedas. Om is the Seed-Form of Nama.
  1. Nama: The full-fledged form of Pranab or the Holy Name of the Supreme Lord. By the grace of the preceptor, the fortunate creatures of this world get Nama, who is the Divine Sun Sri Krishna Himself. In fact, the Name-Sun mercifully rises in the world to dispel the darkness of nescience and reveal the true knowledge about the Absolute Reality.
  1. Mahamantrah: Maha means great and Mantra means some mystic words in Sanskrit. The derivative meaning of mantra is that Which delivers us from the influence of mind. Mahamantra consists of 16 names. Sri Chaitanyadeva prescribed it for the fallen souls of Kaliyuga (Age of Strives) as a panacea of all worldly evils and the easiest way to attain Divine Love.

The following is the Mahamantra:

Hare Krishna Hare Krishna Krishna Krishna Hare Hare
Hare Rama Hare Rama Rama Rama Hare Hare

This is infact an address to Hara or Radha (the eternal consort of the Absolute Person Krishna) and the Krishna whose other name is Rama (the supreme enjoyer who delights Radha and other devotees). Sri Chaitanyadeva would always chant this Mahamantra absorbed in the mood of transcendental love in separation from Sri Krishna. Mahamantra made Mahaprabhu (the Great Lord Chaitanya) supremely mad for Sri Krishna. This divine madness is the sublimest stage of Transcendental Bliss not describable by mundane phrases or rhetoric.

  1. Panchatattvam– The fivefold manifestation of the Absolute Truth.
    • Sri Krishna Chaitanya is no other than the Supreme Lord Krishna Himself.
    • Prabhu Nityananda is no other than lord Balarama, the elder brother of Sri Krishna. He is the manifestive aspect or the Second Self of Sri Krishna.
    • Sri Adwaita represents the class of acharyas or the divine preceptors. It is Sri Adwaita who continuously prayed to the lord with tears, holy water of the Ganges and Tulasi leaves and made Sri Krishna descend in this age as Sri Gauranga for the deliverance of the fallen souls.
    • Gadadhar is no other than Sri Radha Herself. Gadadhar represents Krishna’s exhilarating potency who always makes Krishna happy by gratifying his divine senses in all sorts of ways.
    • Srivasa is no other than Sri Narada, the divine minstrel who sings Krishna’s name always and everywhere with his famous lyre. Srivasa represents the class of pure devotees of the Supreme Lord. He is the foremost devotee of Lord Gauranga. It is in his house that the Lord would sing and dance chanting the name of Krishna throughout the night.

These five tattvas are infact five manifestation of the Supreme Truth or Absolute Reality. They are very kind hearted and loving. They forgive all our sins and offences and make us pure enough for serving Sri Krishna. In fact Panchatattva and Mahamantra are identical. Both are omnipotent, but Lord Gauranga is more compassionate than lord Krishna, so Panchatattva is more kind hearted than Mahamantra. We must utter Panchatattva twenty four hours and with the blessings of Panchatattva we should chant Mahamantra with  deep meditation over the holy beads of the rosary given by the preceptors at the time of harinama initiation. The following is the verse of Panchatattva—

Sri Krishna Chaitanya Prabhu Nityananda Sri Adwaita Gadadhar Srivasadi

  1. Sadhu Sanga: Association of pure devotees
  1. Sri Nama Kirtanam: Pure chanting of the Holy Name of the Lord.
  1. Bhagabata-Srabanam: Listening to the reading of the great devotional classic Srimad Bhagabatam or divine discourse of the great devotees.
  1. Mathurabasah: Duelling in Mathuradham, the birthplace of Lord Krishna or living in any holy place where the Lord manifested his leela or divine activities.
  1. Sri Mutisevanam: Worshiping and serving with love the divine image of the Lord. This is not idolatry. The Lord and His Divine Image are one and the same. The scriptures proclaim that the Lord’s Name, His Divine Image and the Lord Himself are one and the same. Srimurti or the Divine Image responds to the loving service of the pure devotees and kindly accepts the food, dress and all other articles offered to Him with genuine love.

These are the pancha angas or five processes of raganuga bhakti (devotion rising spontaneously from the loving heart). Of course, Sri Namakirtan is at the centre of all such processes and is of highest importance and efficacy in bhakti yoga.

  1. The motto of our institution is Satyam Param Dhimahi, which means we meditate on or serve the Supreme Truth. This is taken from the very first verse of Srimad Bhagabatam.
  1. Lotus is a well-known aquatic flower of India. It has a mystic sense in its varied application to the absolute implying transcendental beauty, fragrance and the perfection of mellowness.